Picture
“…Love coverth a multitude of sins…” Proverbs 10:12b KJV


“I love you mommy….” says little Evan looking at me with his big blue eyes.
My heart overflows with a joy words cannot describe, yet every mother reading
this fully understands what I’m saying… that full feeling… that “I’d do anything
for you” feeling.


Occasionally my little man comes to shower me with these sentimental words
and there’s a mischievous look that comes along with it. My usual response to
this look is, “What’s wrong Evan?”  His head tips this way and that way… he
him-ha’s a bit, feet shifting this way and that… then he spills the beans. 


He’s so cute. He really doesn’t like to get into trouble and typically avoids
it at all costs. He sincerely feels bad for the most part. Then I get another “I
love you mommy….”  and into my arms he quickly slides and the blue eyes softly
close.  “It’s OK Evan, I forgive you…” I tenderly reassure his little heart. 
It’s so easy to love and forgive when we feel loved.


Although that’s not the way it is with our Heavenly Father. He loves and
forgives unconditionally as we plead with Him and confess our mistakes to Him. 
Jesus’ love coverth a multitude of sins… all we need to do is ask.


“Heavenly Father, be with those that are feeling unloved and allow them to
feel Your perfect, unfailing love in their lives as they seek your face. In
Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.”


Until next time,
Jean





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    As a wife and mother of six my life is filled with so many amazing and joyful

    things.  I love the time that I can spend in my gardens, strolling
    through the
    pergola... I love my chickens... I love my life... join me here
    often to share
    with me in the garden, the kitchen and in the everyday
    things in life.

    Archives

    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Children
    Chrisitanity
    Faith
    Mothering